Clamming RSS

Clam Digs, Clamming -

WDFW announced upcoming digging opportunities starting Friday!  Grab your gear lets go digging! The upcoming digs are for the following dates and low tides: 0.2 March 6 Friday 4:11 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks -0.7 March 7 Saturday 4:59 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis -1.0 March 8 Sunday 6:43 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks -1.0 March 9 Monday 7:25 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis -0.8 March 10 Tuesday 8:06 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks -0.2 March 11 Wednesday 8:46 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis

Read more

Clamming -

Spring Razor Clam Digs Announced Through April With an abundance of clams the WDFW announced more digging opportunities this spring!  Final approval of all scheduled openings will depend on the results of marine toxin tests. The WDFW will typically announce whether a dig will go forward about a week before the scheduled opening.  The upcoming digs are for the following dates and low tides: No digging is allowed before noon for the March and early April digs where low tide occurs in the evening. -0.2 March 6 Friday 4:11 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks -0.7 March 7 Saturday 4:59 pm...

Read more

Clamming -

Razor Clam Digs Scheduled Through February The WDFW has approved next week's seven day razor clam dig on Washington beaches.  The upcoming dig is for the following dates and low tides:  -0.2 Dec. 10 Tuesday 5:28 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks -0.6 Dec. 11 Wednesday 6:06 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis -0.9 Dec. 12 Thursday 6:45 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks -1.0 Dec. 13 Friday 7:26 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis -1.0 Dec. 14 Saturday 8:08 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks -0.8 Dec. 15 Sunday 8:53 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis -0.4 Dec. 16...

Read more

Clamming -

Razor Clams for Thanksgiving!! WDFW has approved a seven-day razor clam dig on ocean beaches starting Sunday, November 24th. For best results diggers should hit the beach about an hour or two before low tide. Also, since fall clam tides occur at night make sure to come prepared with proper gear and good lighting devices.  The upcoming dig is for the following dates and low tides:   -0.4 Nov. 24 Sunday 4:47 pm  Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis -1.0 Nov. 25 Monday 5:34 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks -1.3 Nov. 26 Tuesday 6:18 pm Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis...

Read more

Clam Digs, Clamming -

WDFW approves a seven-day razor clam dig on Washington beaches starting Veterans Day! Upcoming dates and low tides: Nov. 11, Monday 5:51 pm, 0.1 feet; Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis Nov. 12, Tuesday 6:27 pm, -0.3 feet; Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks Nov. 13, Wednesday 7:03 pm, -0.5 feet; Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis Nov. 14, Thursday 7:41 pm, -0.6 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks Nov. 15, Friday 8:22 pm, -0.5 feet, Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Copalis Nov. 16, Saturday 9:08 pm, -0.3 feet; Long Beach, Twin Harbors, Mocrocks Nov. 17, Sunday 9:59 pm, -0.1 feet; Long Beach, Twin...

Read more